PSL 2023 Schedule Revealed: Get ready for an action-packed cricket season

The PSL 2023 schedule have been finally announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The tournament will proceed from February 13 to March 19, 2023. 

The opening ceremony will be held in Multan following which the first game between Defending Champions Lahore Qalandars – who won their first title – and last year’s runner-ups Multan Sultans takes place.

Four venues will host the eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League; Karachi, Lahore, Multan and Rawalpindi. In the total of 34 matches scheduled, Rawalpindi will host the most number of matches; 11 games. Next is followed by Lahore and Karachi (9 games each) and Multan (5 games).

The tournament will be split into two legs. The first leg will take place in Karachi and Multan for the first 14 matches of the competition. The remaining games will be played in Lahore and Rawalpindi. 

The Day matches will begin at 2 pm while the Night matches will begin at 7 pm in Karachi, Lahore and Rawalpindi. Night matches in Multan will start at 6 pm. However, the tournament opener will begin at 8 pm due to the opening ceremony, which will begin at 6 pm.

Islamabad United are the most successful PSL team, winning the 2016 and 2018 editions. The remaining teams have won the title once each. Peshawar Zalmi have played the most finals in 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2021.

Also Read: All the complete team squads for PSL 2023 

PSL 2023 Schedule: Dates and Venues

Here’s the complete schedule of the 2023 Pakistan Super League:

113 FebruaryMultan Sultans vs Lahore QalandarsMultan
214 FebruaryKarachi Kings vs Peshawar ZalmiKarachi
315 FebruaryMultan Sultans vs Quetta GladiatorsMultan
416 FebruaryKarachi Kings vs Islamabad UnitedKarachi
517 FebruaryMultan Sultans vs Peshawar ZalmiMultan
618 FebruaryKarachi Kings vs Quetta GladiatorsKarachi
719 FebruaryMultan Sultans vs Islamabad UnitedMultan
8Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars,Karachi
920 FebruaryQuetta Gladiators vs Peshawar ZalmiKarachi
1021 FebruaryQuetta Gladiators vs Lahore QalandarsKarachi
1122 FebruaryMultan Sultans vs Karachi KingsMultan
1223 FebruaryPeshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad UnitedKarachi
1324 FebruaryQuetta Gladiators vs Islamabad UnitedKarachi
1426 FebruaryKarachi Kings vs Multan SultansKarachi
15Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar ZalmiLahore
1627 FebruaryLahore Qalandars vs Islamabad UnitedLahore
171 MarchPeshawar Zalmi vs Karachi KingsRawalpindi
182 MarchLahore Qalandars vs Quetta GladiatorsLahore
193 MarchIslamabad United vs Karachi KingsRawalpindi
204 MarchLahore Qalandars vs Multan SultansLahore
215 MarchIslamabad United vs Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindi
226 MarchQuetta Gladiators vs Karachi KingsRawalpindi
237 MarchPeshawar Zalmi vs Lahore QalandarsRawalpindi
24Islamabad United vs Multan SultansRawalpindi
258 MarchPeshawar Zalmi vs Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindi
269 MarchIslamabad United vs Lahore QalandarsRawalpindi
2710 MarchPeshawar Zalmi vs Multan SultansRawalpindi
2811 MarchQuetta Gladiators vs Multan SultansRawalpindi
2912 MarchIslamabad United vs Peshawar ZalmiRawalpindi
30Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi KingsLahore
3115 MarchQualifier (1 vs 2)Lahore
3216 MarchEliminator 1 (3 vs 4)Lahore
3317 MarchEliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier vs winner Eliminator 1)Lahore
3419 MarchThe Final Lahore

Read More:

Leave a comment