Kashmir Premier League 2021: Complete Schedule

The inaugural edition of the Kashmir Premier League will begin on the 6th of August and it will end on the 17th of the same month. The much-awaited competition will be played in Muzaffarabad cricket stadium. 

The format of the tournament is simple; It will be played on a single round-robin as each team will play against each other once. The top four teams from the group stage will progress further in the competition in the Playoffs. The top two will play the first Qualifier while the bottom two will play Eliminator 1. The loser of Qualifier and winner of Eliminator will play Eliminator 2. From there, the winner of that match will play the final against the winner of Qualifier 1. 

The tournament was also met with some controversies regarding the BCCI. Few players fall out of the tournament due to threats of BCCI, who stated that they will not allow any players to work in India should they take part in KPL. They had written a letter to the ICC, cricket’s governing body, to sort the issue out. But the ICC shot back, stating that if the local board (PCB) has given the green light so why should they look into the matter. The tournament will go without a hitch.  

Muzaffarabad Tigers’ schedule 

Muzaffarabad Tigers will play their opening game on August 7 against the Overseas Warriors. Afterwards, they will play against Rawlakot Hawks on August 9. Then on the following day, they will face Kotli Lions. On August 12, they will play against Bagh Stallions before they play their last league match on August 13 against Mirpul Royals. 

Mohammad Hafeez will lead Muzaffarabad Tigers in the inaugural edition. 

Full Schedule of Kashmir Premier League

Like all league tournaments, there will be an opening ceremony on the day of the first match. The ceremony is scheduled to take place between 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm on August 6. 

Match no.Date Match Timing (PKT)
1August 6Mirpur Royals vs Rawlakot Hawks8:30 pm
August 7
Bagh Stallions vs Kotli Lions2:00 pm
3Overseas Warriors vs Muzaffarabad Tigers7:30 pm
4August 8Mirpur Royals vs Bagh Stallions2:00 pm
5Rawlakot Hawks vs Kotli Lions7:30 pm
August 9
Overseas Warriors vs Mirpur Royals2:00 pm
7Rawlakot Hawks vs Muzaffarabad Tigers7:30 pm
August 10
Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Kotli Lions2:00 pm
9Bagh Stallions vs Overseas Warriors7:30 pm
August 11
Rawlakot Hawks vs Bagh Stallions2:00 pm
11Kotli Lions vs Mirpur Royals7:30 pm
August 12
Bagh Stallions vs Muzaffarabad Tigers11:00 am
13Rawlakot Hawks vs Overseas Warriors4:00 pm
August 13
Overseas Warriors vs Kotli Lions11:00 am 
15Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Mirpur Royals4:00 pm
16August 14Qualifier – Team 1 vs Team 24:00 pm
17August 15Eliminator 1 – Team 3 vs Team 44:00 pm
18August 16Eliminator 2 – Qualifiers Runners-Up vs Winner of Eliminator4:00 pm
19August 17The Final – Winner of Qualifier vs Winner of Eliminator 27:00 pm 

Also Read: How strong are Muzaffarabad Tigers?

Leave a comment