Women’s World Cup 2022 Schedule Announced

With the dust settled on men’s T20I world cup, it’s time for the Women’s Cricket World Cup. Last month, ICC had released the men’s tournament schedule from 2024-2031. Now ICC has released the Women’s schedule for Cricket World Cup 2022. The last event to feature women cricketers was ICC T20I World Cup held in 2020. This time New Zealand is ready to host women cricketers. Here’s a look at the fixtures of the Women’s World Cup 2022. 

An Overall Look at 2022 edition

Set to begin on 4th March 2022 in New Zealand, the tournament will consist of 31 matches. Eight teams will take center stage. Six venues have been allotted for the ICC women’s World Cup 2022 in six different cities. The Final will be played on 3rd April 2022.

India, England, South Africa, and Australia had already qualified for the Cricket World Cup based on ICC Women’s Champion 2017-2020. The qualifying tournament for the rest of the countries was halted due to COVID-19 travel restrictions

Since the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup qualifying round couldn’t be played, West Indies, Bangladesh, and Pakistan were selected on their ODI Rankings. New Zealand, being the host country, was chosen automatically. 

Women’s World Cup: Pakistan Fixtures 

Women's World Cup

Pakistan will play seven fixtures in the ICC women’s Cricket World Cup. Like our men’s side, our women will play India in their first match on 6th March 2022 at Bay Oval Tauranga.

Pakistan will then face off Australia on 8th March. After two days, Pakistan will lock horns with South Africa on 11th March.

On 14th March, Pakistani women will come face to face with Bangladesh women. Six days later, Pakistan and West Indies will clash on 21st March.

Pakistan will play two more matches in the Women’s World Cup before the semi-final. One game with England on 24th and the other with host New Zealand on 26th.

Read: Pakistan Whitewash Bangladesh in T20 Series

Women’s World Cup: Complete schedule 

New Zealand v West Indies04-MarBay Oval Tauranga
Bangladesh v South Africa05-MarUniversity Oval Dunedin
Australia v England05-MarSeddon Park Hamilton
Pakistan v India06-MarBay Oval Tauranga
New Zealand v Bangladesh07-MarUniversity Oval Dunedin
Australia v Pakistan08-MarBay Oval Tauranga
West Indies v England09-MarUniversity Oval Dunedin
New Zealand v India10-MarSeddon Park Hamilton
Pakistan v South Africa11-MarBay Oval Tauranga
West Indies v India12-MarSeddon Park Hamilton
New Zealand v Australia13-MarBasin Reserve Wellington
South Africa v England14-MarBay Oval Tauranga
Pakistan v Bangladesh14-MarSeddon Park Hamilton
Australia v West Indies15-MarBasin Reserve Wellington
England v India16-MarBay Oval Tauranga
New Zealand v South Africa17-MarSeddon Park Hamilton
Bangladesh v West Indies18-MarBay Oval Tauranga
India v Australia19-MarEden Park Aukland
New Zealand v England20-MarEden Park Aukland
West Indies v Pakistan21-MarSeddon Park Hamilton
India v Bangladesh22-MarSeddon Park Hamilton
South Africa v Australia22-MarBasin Reserve Wellington
South Africa v West Indies24-MarBasin Reserve Wellington
England v Pakistan24-MarHagley Oval Christchurch
Bangladesh v Australia25-MarBasin Reserve Wellington
New Zealand v Pakistan26-MarHagley Oval Christchurch
England v Bangladesh27-MarBasin Reserve Wellington
India v South Africa27-MarHagley Oval Christchurch
SEMI-FINAL 130-MarBasin Reserve Wellington
SEMI-FINAL 230-MarHagley Oval Christchurch
FINAL 03-AprHagley Oval Christchurch

Also read: PAK vs WI 1st T20I | Match Preview

Leave a comment