PSL 2023 Retention List: Complete Details

The HBL PSL 2023 Retention list have been announced and there have been some major player swapping between the franchises.

Perhaps the biggest trade ever happened in Pakistan Super League history, Karachi Kings’ captain Babar Azam have been moved to Peshawar Zalmi while Zalmi’s Shoaib Malik and Haider Ali moves to Karachi. The 2017 champions Peshawar will be excited to have the highest run-scorer in PSL history in their line-up. Other news sees that Naseem Shah have not been retained by Quetta Gladiators.

Furthermore, the eighth season of PSL have seen some big names signing for Pakistan’s T20 league. Will we see the likes of Trent Boult and David Warner? Check out this article: Big names signed up for PSL 2023

PSL 2023 Retention: Complete details of the list

Similar to last year, all six franchises of the league will have the Right to Match Card (RMC) which will allow them to pick any player released from their roster during the draft.

Here’s the complete retention list:

1. Islamabad United

Player ListCategory
Shadab KhanPlatinum
Asif AliDiamond (Brand Ambassador)
Mohammad Wasim JnrDiamond
Azam KhanGold
Faheem AshrafGold
Hassan AliGold
Colin MunroSilver
Paul StirlingSilver

2. Karachi Kings

Player ListCategory
Haider AliPlatinum
Imad WasimDiamond
Mohammad AmirDiamond
Shoaib MalikDiamond
Aamir YaminSilver
Mir HamzaSilver
Sharjeel KhanSilver
Qasim AkramEmerging

3. Lahore Qalandars

Player ListCategory
Rashid KhanPlatinum
Shaheen AfridiPlatinum
David WieseDiamond
Haris RaufDiamond
Abdullah ShafiqueGold
Harry BrookSilver
Kamran GhulamSilver
Zaman KhanEmerging

4. Multan Sultans

Player ListCategory
Mohammad RizwanPlatinum
Khushdil ShahDiamond 
Rilee RossouwDiamond
Shan MasoodDiamond
Shahnawaz DahaniGold (Brand Ambassador)
Tim DavidGold
Abbas AfridiEmerging
Ihsanaullah Emerging

5. Peshawar Zalmi

Player ListCategory
Babar AzamPlatinum
Shefane RutherfordDiamond 
Wahab RiazDiamond
Mohammad HarisGold
Aamir JamalSilver (Brand Ambassador)
Salman IrshadSilver
Tom Kohler-CadmoreSilver

6. Quetta Gladiators

Player ListCategory
Mohammad NawazPlatinum
Iftikhar AhmedDiamond
Jason RoyDiamond
Mohammad HasnainGold
Sarfaraz AhmedGold
Naveen ul-HaqSilver
Umar AkmalSilver
Will SmeedSilver

Read More:

Leave a comment