PCB announces Squads of the Six teams for Pakistan Cup

Pakistan Cup is ready to kickstart from the 2nd of March and will go on till the 25th of March after a successful HBL PSL 2022. Four cities that would be hosting the domestic tournament are Faisalabad, Islamabad, Lahore & Multan. 

Golden Chance for Players to play against Australia in White Ball Series

Pakistan Cup will provide emerging and young players an opportunity to showcase their abilities and get a chance to feature in the national team’s squad for the white ball series against Australia. 

16 player’s Squad for Pakistan Cup Confirmed by PCB

Pakistan Cricket Board has confirmed the 16 player squad of the six teams featuring in the Pakistan Cup. The squad’s selection has been done keeping in mind young players who have been impressive in this year’s Pakistan Super League. 

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa the defending champions would be taking on Central Punjab in the first match which will be held in Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad. The domestic tournament is set to be played on a double league basis. 

Well-known Players will be Leading their Respective Teams

Iftikhar Ahmed will Lead Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Raza Ali Dar will captain Central Punjab, Salman Ali Agha will be the leader of Southern Punjab while Balochistan, Sindh, and Northern will be lead Yasir Shah, Mir Hamza, and Shadab Khan respectively.

Details about Broadcasting and Prize money

The group-stage matches played at Multan Cricket Stadium will be live-streamed by PCB. However the decision about broadcasting the semi-finals and final is yet to be taken. The winner of the Pakistan Cup will be rewarded with PKR 5 million and the runners-up will get PKR 2.5 million. The prize money in total for the tournament is around PKR 10 million. 

The squads for the six teams are as followed:

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa:

Iftikhar Ahmed (Captain), Aamer Azmat, Adil Amin, Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Imran Khan Jnr., Imran Khan Snr, Irfanullah Shah, Khalid Usman, Mohammad Haris (WK), Mohammad Sarwar, Sahibzada Farhan, Sameen Gul, Waqar Ahmed and Wasim Jnr.

Central Punjab:

Raza Ali Dar (Captain), Ahmed Shahzad, Awais Ali, Hussain Talat, Imran Dogar, Muhammad Akhlaq, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Irfan Jnr., Nisar Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Rizwan Hussain, Saad Nasim, Umar Akmal, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz, and Zafar Gohar 

Southern Punjab:

Salman Ali Agha (Captain), Aamir Yamin, Abbas Afridi, Ali Majid, Azam Khan (WK), Faisal Akram, Hassan Khan, Imran Randhawa, Khushdil Shah, Rahat Ali, Sharoon Siraj, Sohaib Maqsood, Tayyab Tahir, Zain Abbas, Zeeshan Ashraf (WK) and Zia-ul-Haq.


Yasir Shah (Captain), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Akif Javed, Ammad Butt, Asad Shafiq, Ayaz Tasawar, Azeem Ghumman, Bismillah Khan (WK), Haseebullah Khan (WK), Imran Butt, Jalat Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Shahzad, Mohammad Saad, Mohammad Shahid and Taj Wali 


Mir Hamza (Captain), Omair Bin Yousaf, Abrar Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Ammad Alam, Asif Mehmood, Danish Aziz, Khurram Manzoor, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Hasan (WK), Mohammad Taha, Mohammad Umar, Saad Khan, Shahnawaz Dahani, Sharjeel Khan and Sohail Khan.


Shadab Khan (Captain), Aamir Jamal, Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Ather Mehmood, Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Mehran Mumtaz, Mubasir Khan, Mohammad Huraira, Musa Khan, Nasir Nawaz, Rohail Nazir (WK), Salman Irshad, Umar Amin and Zaman Khan.

Pakistan Cup Schedule:

#Match DateTeamsMatch #Venue
102-03-2022Balochistan vs Northern1st MatchHouse of Northern, Islamabad
202-03-2022Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Central Punjab3rd MatchIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
302-03-2022Southern Punjab vs Sindh2nd MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
404-03-2022Northern vs Central Punjab6th MatchHouse of Northern, Islamabad
504-03-2022Balochistan vs Sindh4th MatchIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
604-03-2022Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Southern Punjab5th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
706-03-2022Central Punjab vs Southern Punjab9th MatchIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
806-03-2022Balochistan vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa7th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
906-03-2022Sindh vs Northern8th MatchHouse of Northern, Islamabad
1008-03-2022Balochistan vs Southern Punjab10th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
1108-03-2022Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Sindh12th MatchLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore
1208-03-2022Southern Punjab vs Northern11th MatchHouse of Northern, Islamabad
1310-03-2022Northern vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa14th MatchHouse of Northern, Islamabad
1410-03-2022Central Punjab vs Sindh15th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
1510-03-2022Balochistan vs Southern Punjab13th MatchIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
1613-03-2022Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Northern18th MatchHouse of Northern, Islamabad
1713-03-2022Central Punjab vs Southern Punjab17th MatchIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
1813-03-2022Balochistan vs Sindh16th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
1916-03-2022Balochistan vs Southern Punjab19th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
2016-03-2022Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Sindh20th MatchHouse of Northern, Islamabad
2116-03-2022Northern vs Central Punjab21st MatchIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
2219-03-2022Northern vs Sindh23rd MatchHouse of Northern, Islamabad
2319-03-2022Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Southern Punjab24th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
2419-03-2022Balochistan vs Central Punjab22nd MatchIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
2522-03-2022Balochistan vs Northern25th MatchIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
2622-03-2022Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Central Punjab27th MatchHouse of Northern, Islamabad
2722-03-2022Southern Punjab vs Sindh26th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
2825-03-2022Balochistan vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa28th MatchHouse of Northern, Islamabad
2925-03-2022Northern vs Southern Punjab30th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
3025-03-2022Central Punjab vs Sindh29th MatchIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad

Also read:

Leave a comment