National T20 Cup 2021 to begin with thrills: Check Squads and Schedule


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has on-screened the regions’ squads, and schedule as the anticipated event is set to begin from 23rd September. 

Notably, the first phase of the contest was scheduled for Multan, but it is most likely to be shifted to Rawalpindi. It is pertinent to mention that the first leg will be played from 23rd September to 3rd October whereas, the onward encounters will take place from 6th to 13th October in Lahore’s Gadaffi Stadium.

The Nt20 is going to be extravagant this time to show the world that Pakistan is not only safe for international cricket but also can host full domestic seasons within any circumstances.

Moreover, the National Command Operation Center also has allowed lookouts inside the stadiums. Those, who are fully vaccinated, will be eligible to take their respective seats. 

It is also to be noted that for the first time in National T20 Cup history, international broadcasting systems will be used as the medium. Also, buggy cameras will be installed to define the quality of cricket in green shirts’ realms. 

As promised, the PCB has included Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 squad in the contest. The NT20 will now serve as the practice forum to them after NZ tour cancellation.

 The board has named Azam Khan, Khushdil Shah, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hasnain, Asif Ali, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr and Shaheen Shah Afridi. Furthermore, the reserved players of the Wt20 squad, Fakhar Zaman, Shahnawaz Dahani, and Usman Qadir, are also set to don jerseys for their respective regions.

National T20 Cup 2021 squads:

Balochistan – Imam-ul-Haq (captain), Bismillah Khan (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Akif Javed, Amad Butt, Ayaz Tasawar, Gohar Faiz, Haris Sohail, Jalat Khan, Junaid Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Shahzad, Mohammad Ibrahim Snr, Umaid Asif and Yasir Shah

Central Punjab – Babar Azam (captain), Hasan Ali (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Ahmed Shehzad, Ehsan Adil, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Kamran Akmal (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Akhlaq (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Hafeez, Qasim Akram, Saif Badar, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz and Waqas Maqsood

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Mohammad Rizwan (captain and wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi (vice-captain), Adil Amin, Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Snr, Israrullah, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Haris (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Imran Khan, Mohammad Wasim, Mussadiq Ahmed and Sahibzada Farhan

Northern – Shadab Khan (captain), Mohammad Nawaz (vice-captain), Rohail Nazir (wicketkeeper), Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Musa Khan, Nasir Nawaz, Salman Irshad, Sohail Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir, Umer Amin, Zaman Khan and Zeeshan Malik

Sindh – Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper), Anwar Ali (vice-captain), Abrar Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Danish Aziz, Hassan Mohsin, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Hasnain, Muhammad Taha, Ruman Raees, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Sharjeel Khan and Zahid Mahmood

Southern Punjab – Sohaib Maqsood (captain), Zeeshan Ashraf (vice-captain), Amir Yamin, Azam Khan (wicketkeeper), Dilbar Hussain, Faisal Akram, Hassan Khan, Imran Randhawa, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Ilyas, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Tayyab Tahir, Umer Khan, Zain Abbas and Zia-ul-Haq

National T20 Cup 2021 schedule:

  • 23 Sep – Balochistan-Northern; Khyber Pakhtunkhwa-Central Punjab
  • 24 Sep – Sindh-Southern Punjab; Balochistan-Central Punjab
  • 25 Sep – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa-Southern Punjab; Sindh-Northern
  • 26 Sep – Balochistan-Southern Punjab; Khyber Pakhtunkhwa-Central Punjab
  • 29-Sep – Sindh-Balochistan; Northern-Southern Punjab
  • 30 Sep – Northern-Central Punjab; Sindh-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • 1 Oct – Balochistan-Southern Punjab; Northern-Sindh
  • 2 Oct – Balochistan-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Sindh-Central Punjab
  • 3 Oct – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa-Northern; Southern Punjab- Central Punjab
  • 6 Oct – Central Punjab-Sindh; Balochistan-Northern
  • 7 Oct – Central Punjab-Southern Punjab; Balochistan-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • 8 Oct – Central Punjab-Northern; Southern Punjab-Sindh
  • 9 Oct – Sindh-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Northern-Southern Punjab
  • 10 Oct – Southern Punjab-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Balochistan-Central Punjab
  • 11 Oct – Sindh-Balochistan; Northern-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • 12 Oct – No.1 vs No.4 Team; No.2 Team vs No.3 Team
  • 13 Oct – Final

Also, see:

NZ Tour of Pak Cancel; All Curse for Black Caps

Leave a comment