Pakistan Tour of Bangladesh after T20 World Cup 2021

The Pakistan Cricket Team will travel to Bangladesh after five years following the conclusion of the 2021 T20 World Cup. They will play two Test matches and three T20I matches on the tour. The Test matches are part of the World Test Championship. 

Pakistan’s last tour of Bangladesh was at the 2016 Asia Cup, where they finished 4th and did not qualified for the final. For a bilateral series, Pakistan played a full series in 2015. Their white-ball team failed to win a single match while the red-ball team won the Test series 1-0. 

Dhaka and Chattogram will be the two venues that the matches will be played. Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka will host four of the five matches of the tour. The whole T20I series, along with the second Test match, will be held in Dhaka. Chattogram’s Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury will host the first Test match. 

Tour Schedule for Pakistan Tour of Bangladesh

November 19, 20211st T20IDhaka
November 20, 20212nd T20IDhaka
November 22, 20213rd T20IDhaka
November 26 – 30, 20211st TestChattogram
December 4 – 8, 20212nd TestDhaka 

Pakistan has an excellent record against Bangladesh. They have played 11 matches together where Pakistan has won 10 of them. The other was a drawn match, which came when these two teams played a Test series the last time. 

In the World Test Championship, Pakistan is placed second. Bangladesh is yet to open its account in this WTC cycle. 

In the T20Is, Pakistan again has the upper hand against the Tigers. They have won 10 of the 12 matches against Bangladesh. However, their two losses came both in Bangladesh. One came in the one-off T20I in 2015 while the other in the 2016 Asia Cup

Read more: Complete Squads of T20 World Cup 2021

Leave a comment