Pakistan Cricket: 2023-2027 FTP Schedule Announced

In the recently concluded ICC meeting held in Birmingham, the ICC approved the 2023-2027 Future Tour Programme (FTP). This means that according to the FTP schedule, Pakistan Cricket will play 130 matches from May 2023 to March 2027.

This means a total of 27 series (not including the ICC events and Asia Cup). There will be about 12 home series and 15 away series in this time frame. 

We will take a detailed look at the upcoming series. 

Pakistan Cricket: Key takeaways

Babar Azam and his Men will play Australia and Sri Lanka four times. This is the most time they will be playing against a team in this period. England and Bangladesh will be played thrice

The Green Team will play two series each against Afghanistan, Ireland, New Zealand, South Africa, West Indies, and Zimbabwe. 

The Shaheens will also play two ODI Tri-series. One will be played against New Zealand and South Africa in 2025. The other in 2026 between Sri Lanka and England. 

With 27 Test matches scheduled, Pakistan will play Five three-match Test Series and Seven two-match Test Series. In addition, two editions of the World Test Championship will be played in this period.

Also Read: Pakistan’s 2023-25 and 2025-27 WTC schedules announced

They will then be playing at least a total of 47 ODI matches and will play at least a total of 56 T20Is including 18 three-match T20I series and only ONE one-off T20I match.

The important key moment is that Pakistan will host two major tournaments; the 50-over Asia Cup in 2023 and the ICC Champions Trophy in 2025.

Pakistan Cricket: Complete Schedule 

Series  Dates Tests ODIs T20Is
PAK tour of SL  June / July  2
PAK tour of AFG August 3
Asia Cup in Pakistan September YTB
ICC Cricket World Cup in India October / November 9+
PAK tour of AUS December 2023 / January 2024 3
WI tour of PAK February / March  2 3
PAK tour of Netherlands May 3
PAK tour of Ireland May 3
PAK tour of England May 5
ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in West Indies and USA June 4+
BAN tour of PAK August 2
ENG tour of PAK October 3
PAK tour of Australia November 3 3
PAK tour of Zimbabwe November / December 3 3
PAK tour of South Africa December / January 2 3 3
PAK tour of New Zealand January 3 3
Triangular Series (SA, NZ in PAK) February 4+
ICC Champions Trophy in Pakistan February / March 3+
BAN tour of Pakistan May 3 3
PAK tour of West Indies July 3 3
PAK tour of Afghanistan August 3
Asia Cup September YTB
IRE tour of Pakistan September / October 3 3
SA tour of Pakistan October  2 3 3
SL tour of Pakistan November 3 3
AUS tour of Pakistan January / February 3
ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in India and Sri Lanka February / March 4+
AUS tour of Pakistan March 3
PAK tour of Bangladesh March / April 2 3 3
ZIM tour of Pakistan April / May 3 3
PAK tour of West Indies July 2
PAK tour of England August 3
SL tour of Pakistan October 3
Triangular Series (SL, ENG in PAK) October  4+
SL tour of Pakistan November 2
NZ tour of Pakistan March 2

Read More:

Leave a comment